Borough Council

Neil McCauley

Vice President:
Mary Ann Cotter
Robert Myers
Richard Happel
Anthony Scioli
Matthew Welch
Nancy Kauffman

Borough Council, the governing body of the Borough of Birdsboro, consists of seven (7) members who are elected to serve four-year terms by the residents of Birdsboro. Under the authority of the Borough Code, the Council is responsible for setting policy and adopting ordinances and resolutions in order to ensure the sound fiscal management of the borough and to secure the health, safety and welfare of the citizens of the municipality. All official business of the Council is conducted at public meetings.

Council meetings are heldĀ theĀ first and third Monday of each month with the exception of June, July and August when Council will only meet the third Monday of the month. All meetings are held at Borough Hall and begin at 7:00 p.m.

Minutes are posted after they have been approved by Council.